Logistique

Visa

Tout ce que vous devez savoir sur Visa est disponible ici, si vous en avez besoin.

Un hôtel

Hébergement: Vous pouvez réserver une chambre au site de # DRIF19 (Radisson Blu, Ikeja GRA Lagos) via sa plateforme en ligne ici ou dans tout autre hôtel de son environnement. Nous avons un accord à prix réduit avec deux de ces hôtels; Best Western Starfire et Georgetown Hotel pour un tarif forfaitaire de 25 000 N / nuit (environ 69 USD) pour leur chambre standard. Si vous souhaitez utiliser l'un de ces hôtels, vous devez utiliser le code DRIF2019. La réservation peut être faite en envoyant un mail à: accounts@bwstarfirehotel.com , starfireaccountant@yahoo.com et copier olayinka.taiwo@paradigmhq.org mais le paiement sera effectué à l'arrivée.

Vous trouverez ci-dessous d'autres hôtels dans les environs et les prix par nuit:

S / N Un hôtel Adresse Montant
1 Best Western Starfire 128, rue Joel Ogunnaike, Ikeja GRA N32 000 (N25 000)
2 Hôtel Geaorgetown 61, rue Joel Ogunaike N32 000 (N25 000)
3 Hôtel Primal 46B, rue Isaac John, GRA Ikeja N30,000
4 Costumes de Savoie 43, rue Isaac John, GRA Ikeja N31,500
5 Shoregate Hotel 29 rue Joel Ogunnaike, GRA Ikeja N40, 000
6 Radisson Hotel 42/44 Isaac John Street, GRA Ikeja N73, 000 (N51, 000)
7 Radisson Blu Hotel 34/40 Isaac John Street, GRA Ikeja N86,400 (N60, 000)

 

 

Voyage local

We’ll be honest, getting around Lagos can be a bit overwhelming – we are about 20 million people living on this small piece of land. Don’t panic. #DRIF19 is holding in the Government Residential Area (GRA) closest to the Murtala Muhammed International Airport. (Don’t be surprised if you find this particular GRA is looking more commercial than residential, welcome to Lagos :).

Sans embouteillages, votre trajet devrait durer environ 5 à 6 minutes, mais là encore, nous sommes à Lagos, ce qui est un voeu pieux. De manière réaliste, le trajet entre l'aéroport et le site # DRIF19 peut prendre entre 20 et 30 minutes. (NOTE: Lorsque vous rentrez chez vous, veuillez ne pas planifier dans ce délai. Nous vous conseillons de vous enregistrer en ligne et de quitter l'hôtel au moins 4 heures avant l'heure de votre vol.).

Les applications Uber et Taxify fonctionnent bien dans la ville. Vous pouvez facilement réserver un taxi Uber ou Taxify à votre arrivée. Celles-ci devraient vous coûter entre 1 500 et 2 500 nairas nigérians ou entre 4 et 6 dollars entre l'aéroport et le lieu de rendez-vous du # DRIF19, en fonction de la situation du trafic. Veuillez noter que si vous préférez opter pour un taxi (homme) dans le hall de l'aéroport ou juste à l'extérieur, vous devrez marchander. Les prix équitables seraient compris entre 3 000 et 4 000 nairas nigérians, soit entre 8 et 11 dollars des États-Unis, de l’aéroport au lieu de rendez-vous de # DRIF19. # DRIF19 tiendra à: RADISSON BLU, RUE ISAAC JOHN 38/40, IKEJA GRA 100271, LAGOS, NIGERIA.

Veuillez noter qu'il y a deux «Radisson Blu» à Lagos. L'un est sur l'île Victoria. # DRIF19 est ne pas tenue à l'île Victoria. Il se tient au Radisson Blu dans la GRA (zone résidentielle du gouvernement) à Ikeja. Assurez-vous que votre chauffeur de taxi comprend que vous allez au Radisson Blu à Ikeja GRA.

 

Météo à Lagos, Nigeria: S'il vous plaît, venez avec des vêtements pour le temps chaud. Préparez-vous également aux averses inattendues, qui peuvent parfois être suivies d'une chaleur ardente. Les températures extérieures les jours de # DRIF19 pourraient être entre 310C et 330C dans la journée, alors que les températures peuvent chuter à 250C la nuit. Si vous voulez faire de la marche en plein air pendant le forum, nous vous conseillons des jelly-flats, des baskets, des baskets en caoutchouc, etc. Vous pouvez également trouver une veste légère, un sac à main imperméable ou un sac à dos et un parapluie compact. À l’intérieur, pendant le forum, les températures seraient contrôlées centralement et se situeraient entre 180C et 220C dans la zone de conférence toute la journée.

Devise

Le Nigéria dépense le naira et vous pouvez facilement changer votre devise étrangère à naira juste à l'aéroport. De nombreux hôtels offrent également des services de change. Pour les taux de change actuels, veuillez vous référer ici.

Logistics

Visa

All you need to know about Visa is available here, if you do require one.

Hotel

Accommodation: You can reserve a room at the venue of #DRIF19 (Radisson Blu, Ikeja GRA Lagos) through its online platform here or at any other Hotel in its environs. We have a discounted agreement with two of such hotels; Best Western Starfire and Georgetown Hotel for a flat rate of N25, 000/night (approx. $69USD)  for their standard room. If you will be using any of these hotels, you should use this code DRIF2019.  Reservation can be done by sending a mail to: accounts@bwstarfirehotel.com , starfireaccountant@yahoo.com and copy olayinka.taiwo@paradigmhq.org but payment will be made on arrival.

Below are other hotels in the environ and the prices per night:

S/N Hotel Address Amount
1 Best Western Starfire 128, Joel Ogunnaike St, Ikeja GRA N32, 000 (N25, 000)
2 Geaorgetown Hotel 61, Joel Ogunaike Street N32, 000 (N25, 000)
3 Primal Hotel 46B, Isaac John Street, GRA Ikeja N30,000
4 Savoy Suits 43, Isaac John Street, GRA Ikeja N31,500
5 Shoregate Hotel 29 Joel Ogunnaike Street, GRA Ikeja N40, 000

 

 

Local Travel

We’ll be honest, getting around Lagos can be a bit overwhelming – we are about 20 million people living on this small piece of land. Don’t panic. #DRIF19 is holding in the Government Residential Area (GRA) closest to the Murtala Muhammed International Airport. (Don’t be surprised if you find this particular GRA is looking more commercial than residential, welcome to Lagos :).

Without any traffic congestion, your drive should take about 5-6 minutes but then again, this is Lagos, so that’s wishful thinking. Realistically, it could take you about 20 – 30 minutes to get from the airport to the venue of #DRIF19. (NOTE: When going back home, please do not plan within this timeframe. We advise that you check in online and leave the hotel at least 4 hours before your flight time).

Uber and Taxify Apps function well within the city. You can easily book an Uber or a Taxify cab when you arrive. These should cost you approximately 1,500 – 2,500 Nigerian Naira or $4 – $6 from the airport to the venue of #DRIF19, depending on the traffic situation.  Please note that if you’d rather opt for a cab (man) in the airport lobby or right outside, you would have to haggle. Fair prices would range from 3, 000 – 4,000 Nigerian Naira or $8 – $11, from the airport to the venue of #DRIF19.  #DRIF19 will hold at: RADISSON BLU, 38/40 ISAAC JOHN STREET, IKEJA GRA 100271, LAGOS, NIGERIA.

Please note that there are two ‘Radisson Blu’  Lagos. One is on Victoria Island. #DRIF19 is not holding in Victoria Island. It is holding at the Radisson Blu in the GRA (Government Residential Area) in Ikeja. Please make sure your cab driver understands that you are going to the Radisson Blu in Ikeja GRA.

 

Weather in Lagos, Nigeria: Please, come with clothes for warm weather. Be prepared also for unexpected downpours, which can be sometimes followed by blazing heat. Temperatures outside on the days of #DRIF19 could be between 310C and 330C in the day, while temperatures may drop to 250C at night. If you would be doing some outdoor walking during the forum, we advise jelly flats, sneaker rain shoes, rubber slides, etc. You may also find a lightweight jacket, waterproof purse or backpack and a compact umbrella useful items to have. Indoors, during the forum, temperatures would be centrally controlled and would be between 180C and 220C in the conference area all day.

Currency

Nigeria spends Naira and you can easily change your foreign currency to naira right at the airport. Many hotels also provide currency exchange services. For current exchange rates, please refer here.